Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Keymaster

I’m thinking I’ve messed up my character enough, and it’s time for a respec.

So here is my current build, more or less:

http://www.stoacademy.com/tools/skillplanner/index.php?build=Botched_1586

I know it’s an awful mess, I’m using multiple damage types, and the skills are frankly just all over the board. But I was hoping I could get a few specific suggestions. I plan to go with the assault cruiser when I hit 40 (which is like, half a level away right now). I’m not too knowledgeable about the different end-game weapon types etc., so frankly I’m not sure what I should be planning to use, or if it even matters in terms of my skill tree.

I don’t know. I’m still digging around various places trying to learn more about this, so any suggestions are helpful.

I’m a tactical officer in a cruiser, I’d like to have a reasonable amount of hull strength while still doing a fair bit of damage, I guess somewhere floating between tanking and DPS. I don’t know if this is a bad idea, if so, let me know.

So yeah. Basically I’ve been just plugging away and training what sounds cool rather than really learning about what these skills do and why I should choose certain ones over others. So any pointers would be appreciated.

(I didn’t realize until recently either that I could look at which abilities are affected by certain skills, which is certainly useful, but as I understand it doesn’t show you all of them until they’re unlocked which sort of hinders more in depth long term planning once I respec, so I don’t want to rely on that too much.)

Also, if there’s any particular role that’s needed in the fleet as well, one that I have the capability to fulfill with this character after a respec, please let me know.

Anyways, mostly looking for suggestions if folks have them – I’m going to spend some time looking into this on my own as well. Thanks in advance!

-PLASMA
    Keymaster

Hi There,

Thanks for your message 🙂