Home Forums GA MEMBER: PLAYER PROFILES/GAME REGISTER Gamer Profile: -Plasma (updated 28/Jan/12)

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Keymaster

Gamer Profile

-Plasma

Actual Name (optional):Jim Manavis
    Age (optional): 36
    Timezone:GMT+9:30
    Languages (optional):English, Greek, Greek-lish
    Main Handles: Plasmacoolant, -Plas, -Plasma

About Me (Optional)

I’m a Multimedia Designer, with a Degree in Multimedia Studies from UNISA. I’m a big Star Trek fan and a moderate Star Wars fan. I like all types of science fiction and have been a follower of many sci-fi shows over the years. I am also a collector of sci-fi memorabilia.

Gaming History: Player Organizations

1. Jedi Knight & PlasmaSkins

My interest in the Jedi Knight series besides the gameplay was in creating custom skins (skinning) for existing and fan-made bots. I was a skinner for several projects as well as made custom commissions at times. By the end of my association with those games I was one of the most noted modders. During that era I had two websites on jk2.net & jediknight2.com. In addition my skins were available ( and are still) at several Jedi Knight sites such as Masassi.com, JK2.net, jediknight.com and others.

2. FtB (Fade to Black)

My first taste of a player organization was in the, Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast/Jedi Knight Jedi Academy Clan, FtB (Fade to Black) circa 2002.

I was in this clan for about 6-12 months. I remember the clan was involved in other game-play as well, however I focused mainly on the JK side of things. My association with the clan ended after a dispute related to ranking in the Clan and leadership. Several members took sides on the issue and I decided to resign as a result.

3. Klandestine

My second outing was as a co-leader of a Star Wars Galaxies Guild named, Klandestine. This guild was created while the game was in early Beta and I designed a website and forums for recruitment purposes.